TAG FEVER: making tags from PRIMA JULIE NUTING TAG PAD

So out of excitement I came up with this tag…..the technique used here is the emboss resist which is a very basic one I guess ……but hey I’m still an amateur and have lots to learn! Practice makes a woman perfect! 😜 yes my photography sucks…i need to practice on that!

IMG_1370

So I recently bought a Prima Julie nuting watercolor tag pad….for the sole reason that I wanted to own watercolor paper hehehehe😄

I wanted to practice the emboss resist so I started off with applying a script stamp from Prima Epiphany collection in versa mark. I then heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.

Then I colored the tag with Picked raspberry and Broken China…..i am in love with the distress Inks and Artful Crafting is having them on sale! its just what a crafter needs!IMG_1372

i also dabbed some Vintage photo distress ink here and there.

i then took out a Chevron Stencil from Heidi Swapp and applied Broken China and Picked Raspberry through it randomly onto the tag.

i also used a harlequin stencil with distress inks and water for a masking effect at the top of the tag.IMG_1373

i embellished the tag with a diecut and a stamped sentiment and some pretty flowers from Prima wildflower collections.

Lastly i added some punched butterflies and traced their trail with liquid Pearls!IMG_1371

Hope you like it!

Love,

Hira Faisal.

Leave a Reply

