STENCILLING FIRST ATTEMPTS =)

I always have loved to and wanted to use stencils and so bought Dyan Revealey’s Alphabet stencils from Artful Crafting.

So I decided why not give it a try…..hehehe just being honest….amateur at best an effort….I gifted it to my father on Father’s Day. I used the stencils here for the first time and experimented with the funky Dylusions Sprays available now in Pakistan thanks to ArtfulCrafting.

Here is what I did.

1. I used a piece of precut white cardstock and misted it with water.

2. I then spritz the piece randomly with Dylusions ink sprays in pure sunshine, calypso teal and pomegranate seed. Just love how all the colors merge into one another and create a lovely color palette.

3. I let it dry then misted the piece again with water….(used a bit too much of it…hehehe got hyper-excited)

4. I then used Dyan Reaveley’s Alphabet Stencil and spritz some pomegranate seed Dylusion spray through it to get the lovely stencil onto my card base.

5. I stamped small hearts from the stamp set Inkadinkado Inchies Greetings vertically on one side.

6. I then took a small plain piece of cardstock, stamped the sentiment “You’re Special Father” and inked the edges with colorbox mini chalk inkpad in pink pastel.

7. I adhered the card base to a precut plain Card.

8.I embellished the card with a handmade flower and stamen and added a stamped butterfly.

Here are a few More Close Ups.

image

image

image

I Hope that i made a good effort with stencils for the very first Time =)

My Father loved the card hope you all like it too =)

Products Used are Available at ArtfulCrafting.

  1. Dylusion Ink Sprays: Calypso Teal, Pure Sunshine, Pomegranate Seed.
  2. Dyan Reaveley’s Alphabet Stencil.
  3. Inkadinkado Inchies Greetings Clear stamps
  4. ColorBox Fluid Chalk Inkpad Cateyes: Pink Pastel
  5. Teresa Collins Stamp set: Tell your Story.

Regards,

Hira Faisal.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jzxii says:

    That is a super gorgeous background! I love it. Very very vibrant colors and perfectly put to use.

    Jaihan
    Design Team Member- Artful Crafting

    Like

  2. zeecrafts says:

    i think its a beautiful card! well done. love the colors! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

