LOVE THEMED EXPLOSION BOX

So this is my first ever blog and my first ever blog post….so nervous….bear with me if i make any stupidities =)This was the first ever order i received so it has a special place =)It is a custom designed explosion box, love themed .I got the template for the explosiox from this wonderful blog http://sazzlecraft.blogspot.com/p/tutorials.html and have been using the same for making a few more. I used papers from various sources.10708689_306943012810597_1741457736289273498_o IMG_0134 I used a die cut doily as the base of the lid and added some premade mulberry flowers and stamens…..added a love ticket and also added some punched butterflies.I also made a small nest with eggs.

For the title I used glossy accents over it for added dimension.IMG_0136 The inside of the box has two tiers and a gift box in the middle. I decorated the first tier with stamps and edger punches and the box with a diecut butterfly and some punched ones too. The second tier(not shown) has some quotes and sentiments stamped on it.The box closes to a size of 3×3.5 inches.The customer wanted to gift a jewelry set in it. Hope you guys like it! Do visit the Facebook page for detailed pictures😍

Leave a Reply

